A great Super Bowl Recipe to Share – Buffalo Chicken Dip!!!

I had this recently, made by my friend Laura, and I have to tell you that I LOVED IT! I am not a lover of spicy foods, by any stretch of the imagination. So, when I tell you that you’ve got to try this, I promise.  I am not trying to make any converts out there for those that aren’t fans of spicy foods, but it is just tame enough that it won’t leave you needing to drink a gallon of water, but also just enough to have that Buffalo kick :>

Laura brought it in a 9x 13 baking dish and there were only 4 of us and I knew there was going to be tons leftover. I thought, “Poor Laura….she made these great dish full….and there re only 4 of us..there is no way we can eat all that!”

But, oh I was wrong. We devoured over 3/4 of it and can I tell you how excited I am to be making it this Sunday for our little Super Bowl Party! Oh yes we are partying hard.  It will be the girls, Jules and Mahaley ( they can join the pre-7pm festivities of course!) and then it will be Wayne, and our dear friend Susan that is coming in from Columbia, SC to spend the weekend with us!

Thank you Laura for sharing the recipe with me.

BUFFALO CHICKEN DIP

(you can serve this with nachos, crackers, pretzels, or celery!)  My top pick is with pretzels and celery)

1 pkg (8 oz.) cream cheese, softened (by leaving @ room temp)

2 cans (9.75 oz) Swanson Premium Chunk Chicken Breast, drained

2/3 cup Frank’s Hot Sauce (original flavor)

2/3 cup blue cheese salad dressing

1/2 cup mozzarella cheese

PREPARE:  Stir cream cheese in deep baking dish until smooth. Stir in remaining ingredients and bake at 350 for 20 mins until hot and bubbly.

Too easy!

2 responses to “A great Super Bowl Recipe to Share – Buffalo Chicken Dip!!!

  1. Ohhh, my favorite local cafe makes a very similar dip and I LOVE it. I have been thinking about what to make for Sunday and this is it for sure! Yum! (and if I serve it with celery sticks, does that count as healthy?)

  2. yeah, at first when i thought celery, i wasn’t interested, but after first bite, i was amazed at how much i loved it and I definitely felt I was having VEGETABLES so totally healthy :>

Leave a comment