Fall Festival Fun!

So many thoughts, so little time.  That is how I feel sometimes in the life I lead.  I enjoy blogging, and I do enjoy reading other people’s blogs that are of interest to me, but right now my blog has taken a backseat to what feels like a busy season.

I’ll hope to get back to a regular blog routine.  Also, I’m hopeful to put more photos on my blog.  My Iphone is certainly a tool I really enjoy, but I find it to be a crutch to my high quality photos I prefer taking with my Canon because it is sometimes just so convenient.  Then getting the photos off of my phone, to my computer downstairs where I like to have my pictures organized, just doesn’t seem to happen!

Now, to the real point of this post!  This Friday (tomorrow) is the Fall Festival here in Elizabethtown for my daughter’s school.  Elizabethtown Christian Academy each year has a really fun evening planned and this year is no exception.  In fact the last two years the weather has altered the location of many activities from outside to inside, but this year, it is looking as if God is going to bless our event with great weather.

So, if you are interested in a fun family night out, or something to do, please check out the information below that will surely help your weekend get off to a great start!

FALL FESTIVAL at Elizabethtown Christian Academy

Friday, September 23rd 6-9pm

401 West Poplar Street (it’s the old Severns Valley Baptist Church Building and does indeed appear like a church building to those new to town or unaware. Just head towards downtown on 31W, and make a left turn by Kentucky Fried Chicken.  Take a right at the first stop sign you come to and you won’t be able to miss it!  Food items are all reasonably prices and tickets will be for sale to enjoy the other fun activities for children.

  • FUN CARNIVAL-LIKE GAMES
  • BOUNCE HOUSES
  • GREAT FOOD (BBQ PORK SANDWICH PLATES, HOT DOG PLATES, just to name a few of the tasty things you can come and enjoy for dinner or a snack!)
  • SILENT AND LIVE AUCTION (held Inside)- Many local and area businesses have donated items such as gift certificates, UK tickets, overnight B&B stays, KY Down Under tickets, Holiday World tickets, etc! Go see the long list of items on Facebook: ECA 5th Annual Fall Festival

Spread the word! It is going to be a fun evening for all! Families, grandparents, kids…ALL WELCOME!

 

Leave a Reply

