Let’s Pay attention to our Leaders!

It is my sincere prayer that all the people last week that were paying so closely to what decisions were being made in Washington, D.C. that personally affect them will also pay attention come time for elections.

I’ll be the very first to admit that politicians sometimes seem to talk so much rhetoric, that I often believe they are speaking a different language.  I think I am not alone when I say there are a large number of Americans that really do want to see our country run differently, and more efficiently than how it currently is being handled.  Though we know it did not get like this overnight, it also isn’t going to get fixed overnight.  But turning a blind eye, and not paying attention isn’t going to make it all fix itself either, or go-away and dissapear.

Let’s educate ourselves and back what we believe with true valid facts.  I’ll be the first one to say that Donald Trump seems like a candidate that can have my vote!  Sure, he may have hair that makes me chuckle, and I love hearing him speak and use one word about four times in a thirty second news clip (i.e. “seriously”) but he at least makes sense that I can understand what his stand would be on varying issues and I think there is a lot of validity to the idea of someone that isn’t a politician so-to-say, and really is a businessman that knows what he is doing.  It certainly would be a good shot!

One response to “Let’s Pay attention to our Leaders!

  1. I have to admit, I don’t follow politics.

Leave a Reply

