Diapers and Potty Training

Seriously, I do have many more thoughts in my head, but my adorable two-year-old is consuming several of my brain cells lately with her joyous efforts to disrobe herself through the day.

The last 5 nights, when I go to check on her before I go to bed, she is in her crib, with no clothes on.  Now, sometimes she humors me and leaves her shirt on.  But for the most part, she looks as snug as she can be, but she is in her birthday suit.

In the car for the past 2-3 weeks, she removes her shoes and often her socks when she is in the carseat.  If you can just imagine the 14 degree temperatures, and toting three kids around from point A to point B, I’d rather not be putting on her shoes between errands.  I’ve tried distraction methods, I have tried positive reinforcement when she does leave them on, I’ve tried correction and rationalization.  To no avail.

Not sure where I’m going with all this, but just wanted it to be known I’m resorting to packing tape tomorrow night in an effort to keep her diaper ON while she is in her crib.

3 responses to “Diapers and Potty Training

  1. I recommend bright orange packing tape; it shows up better at night as you are changing the diapers. Also, get a pair of bandage scissors for cutting the diapers off. This is what we did with our youngest children.

  2. I recommend a footless sleeper zipped on backward…really does work!

  3. thanks! Friday night I used packing tape on her diaper, but I could just tell the look in her eye, so I added some to her pants around the hip area ( on the fabric of course). She didn’t get it off, but tonight, i cut the feet off of a footed sleeper, put it on her backwards and worked like a charm. Was painless, easy, and she is still cozy in her bed.
    Ah, sighing and happy.

Leave a Reply

