Master’s Degree for Free

Well I got the paperwork in the mail yesterday stating that I am officially able to receive the post 911 GI benefits that my hubsband had.  Since he wasn’t in the army quite long enough, he wasn’t able to pass this perk onto our kids.  But he was able to pass it on to his spouse! That’s cool!

I’m in a whirl of wondering what I’d like to get a Master’s degree in.  Part of me has always wanted an MBA.  I know it would be applicable to many jobs in various fields.  Then, there is a part of me that is specifically in administration in the health field.  But that was all before President Obama’s Healthcare Reform agenda, so I’m a little hesitant as that market seems so ‘uncertain’.

I kind of feel like a little child wondering what they want to do when they grow up.  The reality is that I have a lot of great work experiences under my belt from my work history prior to having children.  I love the idea of working, but I also love the idea of being a great stay-at-home mom and don’t want to do both, half- heartedly.  But if I could find a job market, that would allow me to have a great, rewarding job, but be able to really be ‘off’ when I walked out of the building, that would really fantastic.

I have spent the last three years being a Pampered Chef consultant, which has so many perks, a flexible work schedule, but I have been praying about it, and I am not sure that is what I want to continue to do on a long-term basis.

I’m trying to implement a five-year-plan, so I can get my Masters, have a little part-time work experience in the field which I’m wanting to work, and be rearin’ to go when Fulton is entering school.

If you could go to school and get a Master’s degree, what field would you get yours?

Leave a Reply

