Feeling Physically Renewed!

So, I will admit that it has been a long time since I have purposefully, and independently I might add (quietly) exercised with the purpose to lose weight.

Being the mom to three small children, definitely keeps me active. Of course! But I mean, me, by myself, going to do something all by myself. It has been a really LONG time!  But that has come to an end and my desire to exercise, and jumpstart this babyweight coming off is officially ignited!

It has been *almost* 12 weeks since my sweet son was born, and I won’t be able to use the ‘ I just had a baby’ line much longer! I know, I know, it didn’t come on overnight, so I do not expect it to disappear overnight either, but I’m ready to get back to a comfortable weight.

All of my summer clothes don’t fit, because last summer, I was a size 8-10.  And since I’m just 30lbs down since having had a baby, and still 32 more lbs away from my pre-pregnancy weight, that means I’ve got to get back into my old clothes soon!  Another season of clothes is quickly approaching.

I did buy a new pair of jeans to help me in the transition time,but I refuse to invest money into a temporary wardrobe. That being said, maybe I’ll venture down to Goodwill and try and find a few ‘get me through’ items.

Tonight was night number 2 of my exercising.  I get my Ipod on and hit the street after the kiddos are fast asleep.  Wayne and I typically take turns.  He goes first, then I go.  He prefers going to a park, or walking path, but I’m very happy with just doing several cycles on my dead-end street.

So, I’m cutting back my Mountain Dew intake drastically.  I had none yesterday, and today, I had only one! {THIS IS HUGE FOR ME!}.  And, I’m incorporating water into my regular daily diet.  Did I mention I really cannot stand water, but logically know I need to drink more water!

And it doesn’t help that I can’t find my bathroom scale since the move here in July.  It appears to have vanished.  Guess I’ll have to wait until I have a 2 week follow-up appointment at my primary care doctor’s office.  Maybe that is a good thing.  I have a little obsession with the scale.

3 responses to “Feeling Physically Renewed!

  1. Byron always says 9 months up, 9 months down… I feel your pain though. I am 5 below pre-Sophie (lost 55 lbs since I had her!), but I have another 15 to lose to be pre-Connor… and I hate these plateaus. I’m stuck again.

    Keep up the good work, though! You’re doing awesome! I, personally have found the scale to be a great motivator rather than a torture device 🙂

  2. Thanks Christy! Great inspiration. You are doing GREAT! You can do the last 15 lbs.. I know you can! I can’t wait to see you reach your goal too!

  3. I’m right there with you Heather. I really have no excuse because Abigail was born last September. I finally got back on track when we joined the gym about a month ago, but man, is it ever hard. I still struggle with the whole pop thing too and eating healthy is no fun, but I know I need to do it. 🙂 The gym has helped motivate me though.

Leave a Reply

