Baby is Here!

Well, as I type this I am sitting in my hospital bed and am about 48 hours from giving birth to our son, Fulton Richard Heuman.  He has two beautiful sisters that came to meet him just about 5 hours after his birth.  Mahaley was quite smitten with him and was really happy to hold him.  Jules kept pointing with curiosity saying “Baby”.  And my wonderful mom, who came here from South Carolina to watch the kids while I was in the hospital, also got to hold her newest grandson.  Her 10th grandchild.

He was born on May 19, 2010 at 1135am, weighing 7 lbs, 10 oz, 20.5 inches.  The birth process was a blessing to us as it went quite smoothly, and quick.  Our experience here at the hospital has been extremely positive and the best overall thus far for us with the birth of our kiddos.

Fulton is a sweet sweet boy and we’re enjoying every moment with him.  Hopefully, later today we’ll be discharged from the hospital and be able to go home.

Once I get home, I will post pictures, but in the mean time I just want to emphasize how blessed we feel to have a beautiful healthy son to add to our family.  The miracle of life leaves me in awe.

Thank you Lord!

One response to “Baby is Here!

  1. Congratulations! What a wonderful blessing to your family :).

Leave a Reply

